I’ve had many people ask me about my newest writing project. Unfortunately, this writing project has decided to make it easy to summarize in under 160 characters, or 1,180 characters for that matter (this is the limit of characters I could use to text the summary to someone). I decided, therefore, that it was in my best interest to create a place where I could easily begin to advertise for a project that is still in the planning stages. As a matter of fact, there isn’t even a title yet, I haven’t found anything that fits! So, without further ado, let me introduce you to: Creallin.

Creallin is a fictional continent surrounded on all sides by water, which may or may not actually make it an island, I don’t know for sure. Most of the continent is protected by 70′ cliffs that border the sea, protecting the people on the continent from attack.  The continent is made up of four kingdoms. In the North of the continent is the kingdom of Weldon which is very mountainous. In the South-East is the Kingdom of Dargath, which is primarily a large desert, except near the sea. In the South-West is the kingdom of Rydell which is composed primarily of a large enchanted forest (I’m calling this forest “The Dark Forest” until I can find a better name for it). In the center of the continent, bordered by the other three kingdoms, is The High Court, the rulers in this court rule over the entire continent. The High Court may be in control of the rest of the continent, but the rulers of Weldon, Dargath, and Rydell are given free rein to rule their separate kingdoms as they see fit, as long as they obey the rules and laws set by The High Court.

My book will take place over a period of 17 years. It will begin right after the birth of a child and it will end with a declaration from that child 17 years later. Over the next few weeks, I will begin to introduce you to my characters, starting with the mother of the aforementioned child, she is my main character for the first half of the book. There are many characters in this book, and even I have trouble keeping them straight. So in order to help you keep the characters straight, before I introduce the characters to you, I will list the characters here in family groups. 

Blythe

Ellery and Alex*

Katherine*

Matt

—–

Alex* and Allison

Alexander

Joshua

—–

Kate* and Eric

Peter*^

Ellery

Margaret

Charles

Ryder

Jacqueline and Adam

Jonathan

Sarah

Leah

Michael

Drake

Elaine and Max

Shawn and Micahla

William

Erica

Olivia

Davidson

Shawn and Amelia

Cameron Shawnson (patronymic naming)

Laura

Grath

Marin and Elizabeth

Robert

Richard

Laila

Wellington

Justin and Anna

Peter*

Nathaniel

Lily-Anna

Aaron

Dale

Jackson and Kaylie

Jackson

Samantha

Caroline^

Jessica^

*denotes that they are the same person

^denotes they are foster children

Please subscribe for updates as I hope to begin posting character bios soon.

Thanks for reading,

~MadjeKnotts